[translation] ViVi September 2009 Interview - Ayumi Hamasaki Sekai
Ayumi Hamasaki Sekai
· Ayu's Official Site · Ayu's twitter · Ayu's YouTube · masa's translations · Misa-chan's translations ·

Go Back   Ayumi Hamasaki Sekai > Ayumi Hamasaki Forums > Enquiries > Ayu Library > Articles

Notices

Old 20th July 2009, 06:13 PM
everlasting dream Initiate

[translation] ViVi September 2009 Interview

I made a translation of the new Vivi interview ^-^ She talks about eighties fashion, the NEXT LEVEL tour and Sunrise ~LOVE is ALL~/Sunset ~LOVE is ALL~.

I’m still learning Japanese, so since I’m not fully fluent (yet ;D), I might’ve missed some nuances etc, but I think I got the gist of it.

Quote:
ViVi, September 2009.

“Because we’re in this kind of era, I want to send out sparkling, cheerful and powerful things. I believe that’s my duty.”

Dressed in an flashy eighties dress, Ayu smiles, “I feel happy when I’m dressed like this”. She confidently says that her music, fashion etc. express her real essence. “If I wear basic clothes, it’ll certainly calm my mood, but if I’m not allowed to do different things, it’s just uninteresting, right? If you’re only defensive, you won’t be able to create new things.”

From the 20th century to the 21st century, in those ten years, Ayu has been leading the girls of those centuries. Whilst always showing precise answers to the doubts and problems of girls from this era, now, in her 11th year, Ayu is focusing on the tastes of certain people.